Cage Contender 18: Results


Cage Contender returned with it’s 18th show this weekend and saw Micky Doyle taking on Hugh Brady for the Cage Contender lightweight championship in the main event, with Conor Cooke against Diego Bjorn Valencia, as well as the highly touted James Gallagher facing Alex McCooke

Here are the results…

Egill Oydvin Hjordisarson defeated Julius Ziurauskis by unanimous decision 30-27

James Gallagher defeated Alex McCooke by submission after 1 second and no contact

Micky Doyle defeated Hugh Brady via unanimous decision to become the 155lb champion

Diego Bjorn Valencia defeated Conor Cooke via 3 rd round triangle

Danny Thompson defeated Stu Mulpeter via unanimous decision 29-28

Sinead Kavanagh defeated Aoife Murphy via unanimous decision

Karl Bell defeated Denis Ahern via split decision

Kiefer Crosbie defeated Dion Smyth via first round armbar

Mark Andrew defeated Patrick McNally via KO in first round

Mark Leitch defeated Pitor Nowaki via unanimous decision

Danny Hall defeated Curtis Mooney via head and arm triangle in 3rd round

James O’Boyle defeats Jonny Origan by split decision

Ian Cleary defeats Dean Lane via first round armbar (ref stoppage)

Magnus Ingvarsson defeats Ryan Greene via first round KO

Birgir Tomasson beats Ryan McIlwee by TKO in 2nd round

Owner/Editor of Writer, Podcaster, Producer of 'Notorious: Conor McGregor' film, 'Conor McGregor: Notorious' TV series, 'Ten Thousand Hours', 'The Fighting Irish' and more documentary films.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.