PFL 9: 2022 Playoffs Results


Lightweight: Marcin Held def. Myles Price via submission (guillotine) at 2:37 round two

Heavyweight: Abraham Bably def. Louie Sutherland via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Welterweight: Magnus Onyeka Iversen def. Tayo Odunjo via TKO (punches) at 4:36 of round one

Bantamweight: Ali Taleb def. Darius Mafi via submission (mounted guillotine) at 1:58 of round one

Main Card

Lightweight: Kayla Harrison def. Martina Jindrová via submission (arm triangle) at 3:17 round one

Featherweight: Brendan Loughnane def. Chris Wade unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Lightweight: Larissa Pacheco def. Olena Kolesnyk via TKO (punches) at 2:09 of round 1

Featherweight: Bubba Jenkins def. Ryoji Kudo via submission (rear naked choke) at 1:49 of round one

Flyweight: Dakota Ditcheva def. Hassna Gaber via TKO (knees) at 0:58 of round one

Lightweight: Simeon Powell def. João Paulo Fagundes via TKO (leg kick) at 1:56 of round two


Lightweight: Omar Hussein vs. Aleksandr Chizov def. Omar Hussein via submission (rear naked choke) at 4:12 0f round two

Heavyweight: Stuart Austin def. Sofiane Boukichou via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Bantamweight: Zebenzui Ruiz def. Raphael Uchegbu via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

Ian O'Neill is the host of the SevereMMA UFC Preview show and one of the co-hosts of The Auld Triangle - Irish MMA podcast. You can find more of Ian's work on the SevereMMA Patreon where he co-hosts The Chasing Pack and The Contender. Follow him on Twitter and on Instagram @ioneillmma